Update: Early Results Show Segala, Wilson in the Lead in Suisun Council Race

Numbers from the Solano County Registrar of Voters office show incumbent Mike Segala and newcomer Lori Wilson in the lead.

Update: 11:17 p.m.: Lori Wilson has widened her lead in the Suisun City Council election, garnering 38.77 percent of the vote. Mike Segala has also increased his lead over Sam Derting to 32.6 percent of the vote.

Linda Hobson has received 80 percent of the vote in the Suisun City Clerk election and it appears that Suisun's next treasurer is Michael Mc Murry, garnering 52 percent of the vote.


Preliminary voter counts in Solano County show that Lori Wilson and incumbent Mike Segala are in the lead in the race for two seats on the Suisun City Council.

The numbers show that Lori Wilson has garnered 2,031 votes (or 37.42 percent of the votes), while Segala has received 1,727 votes (or 31.81 percent of the votes). Sam Derting has received 1,642 votes (or 30.27 percent of the votes), according to early numbers.

Also, it seems that Linda Hobson has won the election for Suisun City Clerk, with numbers showing her with 82.88 percent of the total votes and Michael Mc Murry has received 56.88 percent of the votes for the Suisun City treasurer election.


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »