Wilson, Segala Win Suisun Council Seats, Measure P Passes

With 199 precincts throughout Solano County counted, Lori Wilson and incumbent Mike Segala have both won seats on the Suisun City Council.

According to election night numbers from the Solano County Registrar of Voters office, incumbent Mike Segala and Lori Wilson have won the Suisun City Council election.

Wilson, a newcomer to the dais, received 4,026 votes or 38.77 percent of the total votes. Incumbent Mike Segala received 3,385 votes or 32.6 percent of the total votes, while Sam Derting received 2,926 votes or 28.18 percent of the votes.

When it comes to the Suisun City Treasurer election, Michael Mc Murry received 3,328 votes or 52.29 percent of the votes, and his challenger, Jan Davenport received 3,017 votes or 47.40 percent of the votes.

Suisun's new City Clerk appears to be Linda Hobson, who received 5,082 votes or 80.35 percent of the votes. Challenger Charles Kingeter received 1,231 votes.

It appears that Fairfield voters have approved Measure P, a one-cent sales tax increase that is designed to maintain public safety services for the City of Fairfield. The intiatives received 66.45 percent of the vote.

Click here for all of our election coverage.

Click here for Solano County-wide election results.

Follow us on Twitter

Like us on Facebook

Editor's note: Provisional ballots have not been counted in these results.


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something